3 Congress rebels one BJP MLA sworn in as Goa Ministers

first_imgPanaji: Congress rebels Chandrakant Kavlekar, Jennifer Monserrate and Filipe Nery Rodrigues were sworn in as Ministers in the Goa Cabinet on Saturday. Kavlekar, a former leader of Opposition, is likely to be appointed as the deputy chief minister. The lone BJP minister to be sworn-in is Michael Lobo, who resigned as Deputy Speaker of the Goa Legislative Assembly earlier in the day.last_img